Board of Control

CKCIE Board of Control

The Central Kansas Cooperative in Education (CKCIE) is governed by a Board of Control made up of the twelve district superintendents that it provides services to, a member from the USD 305 Board of Education, the secretary to the special education director, and the Executive Director and Assistant Director of the Cooperative. It is under the administrative leadership of the Executive Director of Special Education.

Abilene USD 435 Superintendent -Greg Brown

Central Plains USD 112 Superintendent - Greg Clark- Chairman

Chapman USD 473   Interim Superintendent - Kevin Suther 

Ell-Saline USD 307 Superintendent - Brian Rowley

Ellsworth USD 327 Superintendent -  

Herington USD 487 Superintendent - Donalyn Biehler- Vice Chairman

North Ottawa County USD 239 Superintendent - Chris Vignery

Rural Vista USD 481 Superintendent - Ron Meitler

Salina USD 305 Superintendent - Linn Exline

Solomon USD 393 Superintendent - Justin Coup-

Southeast of Saline USD 306 Superintendent - Roger Stumpf

Twin Valley USD 240 Superintendent -Pam Irwin

Salina USD 305 Board Member - Gabe Grant

Alternate Member- Dana Kossow

Special Education Executive Director - Jeff Hayes 

Secretary - Nancy Springer



8:30 A.M.


All meetings will be held in the small meeting room 128 at the CKCIE Office, 409 W Cloud, and Salina, KS.  The meetings will normally be held on the third Wednesday of the month.  (Unless there is a scheduling conflict)


JULY 21, 2021

AUGUST 18, 2021

SEPTEMBER 15, 2021

OCTOBER 12, 2021

NOVEMBER 17, 2021

JANUARY 19, 2022

FEBRUARY 16, 2022

APRIL 20, 2022

MAY 18, 2022

JUNE 15, 2022

JULY 20, 2022